The Novels Of Chinua Achebe

The Nigerian writer Chinua Achebe conceives of writing <>. He also believes that <>.
This article reviews Achebe’s novels, namely “Things Fall Apart” (1958), No longer at Ease (1960), Arrow of God (1964), and “A Man of the People” (1968) to discuss a few of the themes treated in the four novels which document Nigerian history between 1890 and 1965.It will also include an analysis of how Achebe’s commitment to “applied art” as opposed to “pure Art” and his sense of social responsibility towards his own society and towards Africa are expressed in his writings.

Document joint


Zouiche Farida


| info visites 9125883

Suivre la vie du site fr  Suivre la vie du site Sciences sociales et humaines  Suivre la vie du site مجلة العلوم الإنسانية  Suivre la vie du site Numéro 03   ?

Creative Commons License